Area Code 682: Everything You Need To Know

What is 682 Area Code

Area code 682 is a local calling area code in the state of Texas. It covers the city of Fort Worth and several other cities in the state, including Arlington and Grand Prairie. The 682 area code is located in the north central part of Texas, near Oklahoma and Kansas. The first two digits indicate whether you’re calling from an urban or rural area: 2=urban; 3=rural; 4=both urban and rural (this includes smaller cities).

Where Is Area Code 682?

Area code 682 is located in the state of Texas. It serves the city of Fort Worth and all surrounding areas. Area code 682 is part of the North American Numbering Plan (NANP), which means that it was assigned by NANPA at some point in time based on where you live or work, not necessarily based on geographic region. Area code 682 is between area codes 817 and 254, which means that if you have an area code 682 number, then your neighbor could have either one of those two numbers as well. The center point for this particular area code falls right smack dab in between Dallas and Waco which makes sense considering both cities are within its service area

What Are The Largest Texas Cities and Their Codes?

The largest cities in Texas are Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, Fort Worth and Austin. The first three of those cities have the same area code (682). The second set of four cities also share the same area code (817).

How to get this area code using IPPBX

IPPBX can provide area code 682 phone numbers in all parts of the state. If you want to get an area code 682 number, you can use our service and we will assign you a new phone number with this area code.


Area code 682 is a great way to connect with people. By signing up for an area code 682 phone number, you will be able to access local calls and keep your personal number private. We hope that this article has helped you better understand Above information can also be found at All Area Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *